1: Farm cookies

The first cookies I baked for my birthday was the so called "farm cookies". I have no idea if they have an english name but farm cookies is the swedish name directly translated.
My granmother have been making these cookies all my life an when ever we come there to "fika" (drinking coffee/tee and eating cookies) she hade them in the freezer and just took them out when we came, so it's a really good cookie to make and have in the freezer until you need it.
Farm cookies are one of the easiest things you can make and one of the best if you ask me. It's so good in it's simpleness. It takes a bit to make though if you follow the recipe, which i didn't. According to my grandmothers recipe you're supposed to put the dough in the fridge for several hours of over the night and then bake them. But you don't have to do this, it's just to make the dough harder and easier to cut. But as I said i didn't to that 'cause i didn't have the time.
Recipe

200 g butter
1 tablespoon syrup
200 g sugar
50 g almond (parboiled and chopped)
350 g flour
1 teaspoon baking soda
Pre heat the overn to 200-225C
Mix butter, sugar and syrup fluffy and white. Add almonds, flour and baking soda.
Roll the dough to 4-5 cm thick "sausage" and let them rest in the fridge until they are really hard.
Cut the roll into slices that are about 1/2 cm thick.
Bake in the oven until they are just starting to get golden brown. I didn't unfortounetly not take the time when I made them.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0